Your Face Never Lies

An Introduction to Oriental Diagnosis

Your Face Never Lies

A quick glance in the mirror can tell you much about your health. The shape of your face alone reveals a great deal. Your posture, skin tone, facial structures, and handwriting can tell you even more. They all reflect the vitality of your constitution at birth, the quality of your diet, and the strengths and weaknesses of your internal organs. Your Face Never Lies will lead you beyond the narrow limits of western medicine. Much more than a tool for helping those who are ill, the ancient skill described by macrobiotics expert Michio Kushi, will help you to better understand yourself, your life, and your relationship with nature. And, through the enhancement of your inherent observational abilities, this time-proven technique can begin to benefit you and those around you in only a few days.

You Can

A Collection of Brief Talks on the Most Important Topic in the World-Your Success

You Can

THE little Talks that make up these pages were written quite as much to help me as to help you who honor me by reading them. As a matter of common fact we are all inherently related to each other, so that what I have for you, you have for me. Other minds—away back, and all along into the now— have given to me, and I, as a sort of Un-ordained Fashioner, hand over to you what was in the first place as much meant for you as for me. If you catch fire from contact with the ideas and suggestions that these few pages clothe anew, this book shall have been Worthwhile. The easiest thing in the world is to Succeed. You can’t help it if you follow the rules and play the game the best way you know how according to Yourself, instead of according to the one next to you, or above you, or somewhere away from you. One thing I hope—and that is that you will feel the human warmth of sincere Purpose that first inspired these little Talks. To me the pleasure of Work and Achievement is so great that for you to get my experience, shall mean increased pleasure returned to me. Most of these suggestions were written between tasks while the plowing and work of tilling the business soil was at full energy. Some were written at Night, at Morning, on Trains, in Hotels, and some while “out on pleasure bent.” They have all been squeezed out of busy hours, which in turn is an apology for everything they lack except the desire back of them to be Helpful. So, I walk as another human in the ranks and join you in your largest Success. YOU CAN—I know. G. M. A. Montclair, New Jersey, June, 1913

You Can - A Collection of Brief Talks on the most Important Topic in the World - Your Success

You Can - A Collection of Brief Talks on the most Important Topic in the World - Your Success

There's a man in the world who is never turned down, wherever he chances to stray; he gets the glad hand in the populous town, or out where the farmers make hay; he's greeted with pleasure on deserts of sand, and deep in the aisles of the woods; wherever he goes there's the welcoming hand-he's The Man Who Delivers The Goods. The failures of life sit around and complain; the gods haven't treated them white; they've lost their umbrellas whenever there's rain, and they haven't their lanterns at night; men tire of the failures who fill with their sighs the air of their own neighborhoods; there's one who is greeted with love-lighted eyes-he's The Man Who Delivers The Goods. One fellow is lazy, and watches the clock, and waits for the whistle to blow; and one has a hammer, with which he will knock, and one tells a story of woe; and one, if requested to travel a mile, will measure the perches and roods; but one does his stunt with a whistle or smile -- he's The Man Who Delivers The Goods....

My Beautiful Life

How I Conquered Cancer Naturally

My Beautiful Life

In 1987 Mina Dobic was diagnosed with stage IV ovarian cancer that had metastasized to her liver, bones and lymph system. Her doctors gave her only two months to live. Instead of accepting the death sentence, Mina decided to adopt the macrobiotic way of life. Six and a half months later, she was cancer free. This book tells the inspiring story.

Bones Never Lie

(Temperance Brennan 17)

Bones Never Lie

The gripping new Temperance Brennan novel from the world-class forensic anthropologist and Number 1 bestselling author Kathy Reichs. Tempe is faced with the horrifying possibility that the killer who got away in Monday Mourning is back... For a decade, Temperance Brennan has been haunted by the one who got away. The killer of young women. The monster. And the one who has now come back. Feeding on fear, grief and rage. Killing again. Killing girls. Getting closer. Coming for Tempe.

The Yoga Face

Eliminate Wrinkles with the Ultimate Natural Facelift

The Yoga Face

View our feature on Annelise Hagen's The Yoga Face. To keep their faces looking younger, women today try everything from invasive procedures such as plastic surgery and Botox to expensive cosmeceuticals. The Yoga Face is a new and completely natural alternative anti-aging regimen that women can do anytime and anywhere-and in just minutes. The exercises, developed by yoga expert and instructor Annelise Hagen, are based on a simple principle: The muscles of the face are no different from the muscles of the rest of the body. If you don't exercise the muscles below the neck, they become weak and flabby, and the same thing will happen to your face with age. Just as yoga routines work the muscles in the body, the stretches and movements in The Yoga Face tighten and tone the face muscles-and combat wrinkles. "Working out" with fun facial exercises such as the Louis Armstrong "Satchmo," the Marilyn Monroe "kiss," and the "Lion Face," readers will notice changes quickly; and over time, the results are dramatic. Illustrated with more than seventy-five instructive photos throughout, The Yoga Face offers an easy, safe, and effective solution to help women turn back the clock and have beautiful, young-looking skin.

A Lady Never Lies: Affairs By Moonlight Book 1

A Lady Never Lies: Affairs By Moonlight Book 1

A Lady Never Lies is the utterly enchanting first novel in Juliana Gray's debut Affairs By Moonlight trilogy. You'll be swept away by the fabulously inventive plot, witty writing, heart-stopping romance and glorious Italian setting. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Suzanne Enoch, Juliana is a dazzling new talent in romance. Lady Alexandra Morley, an alluring widow, is desperate to devise a plan to reverse her fortunes. When fate lands her in the arms of Phineas 'Finn' Burke, an attractive inventor, she despairs of ever getting what she needs...until they kiss. Finn has always been impervious to the charms of the female species, intent only on perfecting his 'horseless carriage' engine. He never dreamed he'd meet a woman like Alexandra, who is as stubborn as she is beautiful. Despite the brewing scandal, Finn longs to make Alexandra his wife, but he must first convince the maddening lady that their love is the only thing that matters. For more gorgeous historical romance check out the other titles in her Affairs By Moonlight trilogy: A Gentleman Never Tells and A Duke Never Yields as well as her Princess In Hiding Trilogy: How To Tame Your Duke, How To Master Your Marquis, How To School Your Scoundrel.

Lovers Never Lie

Lovers Never Lie

Stacia Roberts has played it safe her entire life. Now she's longing for adventure and romance. Upon arriving in Greece, Stacia gets more than she bargains for when someone at the airport tries to kill her. Fellow passenger, Andrew Moore, offers help. But is he the enemy or a friend? Andrew is a diamond broker who blames himself for his wife's death. Vowing to find the villain who stole from him and killed his wife, he has followed Stacia to Greece thinking she's involved. But he falls in love – not a good thing if Stacia is an international thief. REVIEWS: "...transports the reader into a world of intrigue, danger and love. Will keep you on the edge of your chair. ~Judy Gill, bestselling author "...intrigue, action, adventure and romance... set against an exotic background. ~Nan Deporto, Sime~Gen Reviews OTHER TITLES by Gael Morrison Lovers Never Lie A Woman's Heart Meet Me at Midnight

The Jube Dog Never Lies

The Jube Dog Never Lies

This unusual coming of age story is set in Tehran, right before and after the 1979 revolution, which replaced the Shah’s westernized regime with the rule of Moslem fundamentalists. The story’s narrator is a 12-year-old boy with an overactive imagination, who is in love with all things American and is surrounded by tight-knit web of eccentric relatives. In his chaotic world, street dogs give profound advice; otherworldly jins co-exist with humans; and an ancient culture lives side by side with the daily rhythms of American pop songs and sitcoms. Despite its exotic milieu, the characters and events of the book will seem strangely familiar to all of us who have lived through the difficult process of growing up. This may be an Iranian family, but readers everywhere will be able to identify with the narrator's rivalries with his brother, the summertimecar trips, the painful pangs of first love, disastrous dinner parties at home, and the dark shadows that death casts on daily life. The book also gives readers a colorful account of living through a difficult political climate through the eyes of a young boy; a perspective beyond what appears on TV news and daily headlines, and an interesting comment on the role of American pop culture in a Third World country.

Horses Never Lie About Love

The Heartwarming Story of a Remarkable Horse Who Changed My Life

Horses Never Lie About Love

Recounts the author's twenty-four-year relationship with a beautiful feral mare who in spite of a troubled past has conveyed help and healing to all humans and horses she has encountered.