The Map to Wholeness

Real-Life Stories of Crisis, Change, and Reinvention--Your Guide through the 13 Phases of Transformation

The Map to Wholeness

The Map to Wholeness is an evidence-based guide for discovering your life's true purpose, deepening your experience of transformation, and emerging healthier and happier from the journey What is my purpose? Am I on the right track? How do I create meaning in my life? The seemingly random events that comprise our lives can be understood as serving a higher purpose when examined through the proper lens; they are in fact the critical steps that comprise our hero's journey. Those who choose to travel this path will emerge completely transformed--healthier, happier, and in touch with their life's purpose. In this book, Susan Ross draws on her extensive research to create a map for those ready to embark on their most important adventure. The Map to Wholeness identifies the thirteen phases of personal transformation (symbolized as an upright infinity symbol or a figure-8). Readers will learn how to identify their unique location on the journey, deepen their experience, and avoid the common pitfalls that block progress. Each step on the path brings us closer to our inherent state of wholeness (even when they feel painful or pointless). By understanding the larger meaning of our circumstances from a bird's eye perspective, we learn to rest in faith and confidence, freed from crippling judgment and self-blame. We will live more deliberately, consciously, and joyfully, while simultaneously heightening our experiences of change. At the heart of this book are the personal journeys of three ordinary individuals who have descended into the darkness of their psyches, integrating a personal life-changing event, and emerging transformed. Readers will find their own life stories reflected in these real-life accounts.

Beyond the Map

Archaeology and Spatial Technologies

Beyond the Map


The Map of the Psyche

The Map of the Psyche

""A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I-or are the others crazy?" -Albert Einstein" For more than half his life, author Tim Nuske thought he was crazy. During a certain ten-year period and beyond, he could have fulfilled the diagnostic criteria for at least half of the close to 400 mental disorders described in psychiatry's billing bible, the DSM. Building on these experiences, Nuske presents a thought-provoking theory of the mind and how it relates to mental illness, a widespread social concern affecting countless millions. But are such experiences a real biological illness or brain disease? Are they caused by a chemical imbalance or genetic defect? And what does the mind have to do with a mental illness/disorder/disease? Following a life changing experience and spiritual awakening Tim entered university to study psychology, intent on gaining a better understanding of his own madness and the mind, and to help others with what he had learned. "The Map of the Psyche: The Truth of Mental Illness" is the result of four years of research and over a decade of personal experience with mental illness. He had to be mental to map the mind. Psychologists and philosophers have been trying to understand the mind for hundreds of years: Tim mapped it in under three (plus a lifetime of prior experience). Offering an alternative to psychiatric labelling and drugging, he shares what he considers to be a more accurate and effective approach to mental health care. The truth is in the psyche. The truth is found within.

The Map of Love

The Map of Love

In 1900 Lady Anna Winterbourne travels to Egypt where she falls in love with Sharif, and Egyptian Nationalist utterly committed to his country's cause. A hundred years later, Isabel Parkman, an American divorcee and a descendant of Anna and Sharif, goes to Egypt, taking with her an old family trunk, inside which are found notebooks and journals which reveal Anna and Sharif's secret.

The Map

The Map

Mazes, riddles, witchcraft . . . and centuries-old secrets An Oxford classics scholar has discovered an ancient scroll. A band of black-magic worshippers has gathered in London. A map to three labyrinths hidden within Europe has been unfolded. And an ancient mystery is calling . . . Pursued by spies and secret agents, guarding the map from unseen enemies, August Winthrop plunges headlong into a Europe ravaged by war. But the map will lead him farther than he ever dreamed - into a series of labyrinths with the power to change the world. From the Top 10 bestselling author of Sphinx comes the most dazzling novel of the year - a sophisticated, relentlessly exciting story in the tradition of Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Kate Mosse.

The Map

A Beginner's Guide to Doing Research in Translation Studies

The Map

"The Map" is a practical guide for students doing their first major research at BA and MA/PhD levels.

Off the Map

Off the Map

THE STORY: Bo Groden looks back on the summer when she was eleven years old and everything changed. Serving as narrator, she sifts through the memories of an unusual childhood spent in the wilds of northern New Mexico where her enterprising parents

Refiguring the Map of Sorrow

Nature Writing and Autobiography

Refiguring the Map of Sorrow

This study brings together the genres of autobiography and environmental literature. It examines a form of grief narrative in which writers deal with mourning by standing outside the text in writing about the natural world, and inside it in making that exposition part of the grieving process.

Off the Map

Off the Map

Off the map began its life as a 98-page half-size zine, of which 50 copies were made by its two authors in Prague and given out to friends. A few months later in Olympia, Wash., CrimethInc. agents happened upon one of the authors making a few more copies, and she gave them a copy. One day later, a search was underway to find the author and get permission to copy and distribute the publication. Both authors became actively involved with CrimethInc., and since then CrimethInc has distributed thousands of copies. Cf. CrimethInc. website.