Peace from Broken Pieces

How to Get Through what You're Going Through

Peace from Broken Pieces

How do you find your way through the broken pieces and the pain to peace? In this searingly honest and searching book, the New York Times bestselling author Iyanla Vanzant recounts the last decade of her profoundly human journey. Although Ilyanla had become an overnight nationwide success, few knew that her world was crumbling around her. Part metaphorical teaching story, part wrenching personal chronicle, this phoenix-rising-from-the-ashes tale is about men and money, love and work, mothers and daughters, and life and death. Her husband wanted out of their fairy-tale marriage. Her meteoric rise uncovered a debilitating personal lie. Her daughter was diagnosed with colon cancer. The only thing that sustained her was her commitment to know and serve God.Iyanla's journey from being broken, damaged, and desperate offered her new found knowledge that you can implement whatever your personal situation. Discover why everything you need to learn is reflected in your relationships. Gain a new understanding of the patterns and pathologies that families unconsciously pass down through the generations - until someone finally breaks through. Learn how to put your personal puzzle together, and dare to claim the peace that you truly deserve.

Forgiveness

Forgiveness

Too many of us feel trapped in stagnant romantic, family, or workplace relationships. Weighed down by toxic thoughts and emotions, we might be quick to judge and slow to pardon, and self-righteous about our feelings as we dwell on memories of what we or others did (or failed to do). In this new book, Iyanla Vanzant challenges us to liberate ourselves from the wounds of the past and to embrace the new power of forgiveness. With Iyanla’s 21-Day Forgiveness Plan, you’ll explore relationship dynamics with your parents, children, friends, partners, co-workers, bosses, yourself, and even God. With journaling work and Emotional Freedom Techniques (also known as "tapping"), you’ll learn to live with more love; gain new clarity on your life, lessons, and blessings; and discover a new level of personal freedom, peace, and well-being. Forgiveness doesn’t mean agreeing with, condoning, or even liking what has happened. Forgiveness means letting go and knowing that—regardless of how challenging, frightening, or difficult an experience may seem—everything is just as it needs to be in order for you to grow and learn. When you focus on how things "should" be, you deny the presence and power of love. Accept the events of the past, while being willing to change your perspective on them. As Iyanla says, "Only forgiveness can liberate minds and hearts once held captive by anger, bitterness, resentment, and fear. Forgiveness is a true path to freedom that can renew faith, build trust, and nourish the soul."

My Broken Pieces

Mending the Wounds From Sexual Abuse Through Faith, Family and Love

My Broken Pieces

The sister of “La Diva de la Banda”—legendary Mexican-American singer Jenni Rivera—opens up for the first time about Jenni’s untimely death and her own triumph over abuse and addiction. Growing up as the youngest Rivera, Rosie was surrounded by unconditional love, support, and affection. There was nothing that her family wouldn’t do for her, especially her sister Jenni, who was the most important thing in the world to Rosie. With her strong will and a solid foundation, Rosie was set to conquer the world. Yet life would take a drastic turn when Rivera was scarred by sexual abuse within her family at a very young age. Living in fear and confined by painful secrets, she was plagued with constant threats, confusion, and pain. Not only was she stripped of her childhood and innocence, but she was also robbed of her confidence and self-worth. Feeling completely shattered and lost, Rivera plunged into a world of damaging habits and deep depression. For the first time ever, and with unflinching candor and courage, Rosie shares the traumatic details of her abuse and the daily struggle to live and how, through faith and the love of her family, she found life once more. Yet Rosie’s life would be severely impacted once again as the worst tragedy imaginable hit and her biggest fear came to reality—the death of her beloved sister. Equally harrowing and uplifting, Rosie’s story is a true testament to beating the odds and proves that despite the worst of times and no matter how many more challenges life has in store, it is always possible to pick up the pieces and find the strength and purpose to dream and live again. INCLUDES PHOTOGRAPHS From the Hardcover edition.

Beautifully Broken Pieces

Beautifully Broken Pieces

A woman who’s lost everything. Taylor is looking for peace and quiet away from the memories of all she’s lost. A small mountain town where no one knows her seems like the perfect escape. A man battling the ghosts of his past. Walker loves his life just the way it is. His town, his family, his brothers in blue. Everything simple and easy—until a chance encounter changes it all. When Taylor’s solitude is interrupted by the rugged cop, they find that the very thing they were avoiding might be just what they both need. As their iron wills clash and passion flares…a killer lurks. And you never know who might be caught in the crosshairs. ****** Read what others are saying about Beautifully Broken Pieces: "A small town romance that gripped me from the very first page. I fell in love with these characters, with the writing, and with this unexpected story. I can't recommend it enough!" - Alessandra Torre, New York Times Bestseller “Heartwarming, romantic and with an added bit of suspense, Beautifully Broken Pieces had me glued to every page! Catherine Cowles, meet your newest super fan.” - Devney Perry, USA Today Bestseller Read what others are saying about Catherine Cowles: “Cowles writes fresh, addicting, and intensely beautiful stories!” - Susan Stoker, New York Times Bestseller "Catherine Cowles has a way of pulling the reader into the world she has created and leaves you there for days after you have read the last page." - Kelly Elliott, New York Times Bestseller Read what reviewers are saying about Beautifully Broken Pieces: “Fans of Kristen Ashley and Devney Perry will really love this one.” - Garden of REden Book Blog “A tender, steamy and poignant love story with a healthy dose of cleverly-plotted mystery and suspense that will keep you guessing until the very end...absolutely fantastic.” - Mary Dube, Frolic "If you're a fan of heartwarming small town romances, do I have a great new book and author for you!!! After spending the weekend discovering Catherine Cowles' writing for the very first time, I walked away knowing I would read every single thing this talented new author ever writes." - Natasha is a Book Junkie "There aren’t enough stars in the world for what this book deserves because Beautifully Broken Pieces deserves every last star in the universe.” - Red Hatter Book Blog *** Perfect for readers of Kristen Ashley, Nora Roberts, and Devney Perry.

Road That Leads to No Answers

Road That Leads to No Answers

The Road That Leads to No Answers is a poetry book based on true life experiences. In this journey that we call life, we exhibit so many different emotions and it is those emotions that shape who we are today. With this piece of work, I wanted to put it all out there and take the reader through my emotional journey. I wanted people to see, hear, taste, smell, what I did, and show it from a gay, black mans perspective.

God Didn't Do It; He Only Signed Off On It

Living a Purposeful Life Through the Storm

God Didn't Do It; He Only Signed Off On It

As humans, things happen to us sometimes that we cannot fully understand. We desire to explain them when from human perspective there's no explanation that really exists. Our perplexion at things of that nature are not just about when they happen to us but also the things we witness in the world around us. They oftentimes shake the foundations of our faith in God to the core. But as much as not knowing hurts, at no time should our reaction be to accuse God for things we don't understand. Rather, we should know that God is not always the architect of all our problems and that He might not always save us from people that live to harm us or bless us the way we want because we take a stand with Him. His promise however is one thing and that is that He'll work it all out for HIS OWN ENDS even the wicked for a day of disaster Proverbs 16:4b. However your pain occurred, God's declared intentions are that He'll use all of your problems any which way they present to work out His will for your life. The deaths of some of the people that went before us is proof that for reasons best known to Him, God at times chooses not to deliver people that take a stand with Him. And it's not because He hated such people but because of what He already planned to use the situation for.

Love Letters

Love Letters

When author Sandra Leigh Savages husband committed suicide in 1997, she went into isolation for a year. In this memoir, she shares her journey from the grief she experienced to her vision of a great new life. Love Letters, a collection of letters begun in September 2010, provides a snapshot of Savages sorrows, joys, and reflections. Through these vignettes, she says her good-byes, notes her thanks, and provides advice for those who may have experienced the death of a spouse. This collection provides insight into how she survived the death of her husband, came to know and believe in the saving grace of God, and made the decision to stay on this earth to fulfill Gods wishes. Emotional and self-disclosing, Love Letters shares Savages personal message of living each day with no regrets. Through her life events, she expresses how placing your trust in the Lord can guide you through lifes bad moments and help you to full appreciate lifes good moments.

Harper's Weekly

Harper's Weekly