Anam Cara

Spiritual Wisdom from the Celtic World

Anam Cara

When St Patrick came to Ireland in the 5th century AD, he encountered the Celtic people and a flourishing spiritual tradition that had already existed for thousands of years. He also discovered that where the Christians worshipped one God, the Celts had many and found divinity all around them: in the rivers, hills, sea and sky. The ancient Celtic reverence for the spirit in all things survives today - a vibrant legacy of mystical wisdom that is unique in the Western world. Now, in this exquisite book, Irish poet and schollar John O'Donohue shares with us the secrets of this ancient world. Using authentic Irish prayers and blessings, he reveals the treasures that lie hidden within your own soul and the 'secret divinity' in your relationships. As he traces the cycles of life and nature, he draws from the holy waters of Ireland's spiritual heritage to lead you to a place where your heart can be healed and nourished. It is a place wher you will disocer your own anam cara, your true 'soul friend'.

Anam Cara

Anam Cara

A rollicking adventure-romance set against the beautiful city of San Diego, Anam Cara (which is Gaelic for "friend of the soul") tells the story of ex-patriot T.J. Jameson, who has left her revolutionary days in Ireland behind to start a new life in the states. When she runs into Camryn Wells, the cute blonde photographer turns T.J.'s world upside down. Life could be great, if only T.J. can keep her ex-husband and his drug-dealing friends out of her bar and her romance. And if only she can admit that Camryn is more than a pal, she is T.J.'s Anam Cara.

THEIR OWN ANAM CARA...A JOURNEY OF DESTINY

THEIR OWN ANAM CARA...A JOURNEY OF DESTINY

Everything is a differentiation of itself; what has a front has a back, what has a back has a front and the bigger the front, the bigger the back. This certainly holds true in THEIR OWN ANAM CARA...A JOURNEY OF DESTINY, the first of the Anam Cara Trilogy. Sir Ailin Drummond and Sarah “Angel” Evangeline Hale, a direct descendant of Boadecia, Queen of the Iceni, in the 1600’s in Scotland and Ireland are caught up in the turbulence of the times. They’re faced with plantationists, dark and light magyk, pirates, druids and druidesses, clan battles, the whisky trade, and magical creatures. Through it all, they begin to learn what love, hate, loss, vengeance, hope, and faith can do to break or transform their lives.

The Garden

A Soul Awakening

The Garden

The Garden is a holystone containing canonical passagesof spiralling dimensions of consciousness that isenlightenment. This is an elegant spiritual classic thatrepresents wholeness and reminds you of the cosmic modelof your relationship to the infinite; the world thatextends both within and beyond your mind and body. Whenyou take up ......

AnamCara

Collegial Clergy Communities

AnamCara


Anam Cara Wisdom

Spiritual Guidance from Your Personal Celtic Angel

Anam Cara Wisdom

Each person has a personal angel who is available to help with everything from day-to-day problems to exploring one's spiritual path through life. The ancient Celts called this entity ananam cara, or soul friend -- a companion, counselor, and confidant all in one. This illuminating guide explains how to form a personal relationship with one's Celtic angel and make that angel a source of protection, comfort, wisdom, and guidance. Readers will learn the secrets of the spiritual world inhabited by Celtic angels. Then they'll be shown how to create an angel diary and begin the process of inviting an angel into one's life.

The Book of Love

A Treasury Inspired By The Greatest of Virtues

The Book of Love

Love. Of all the virtues that have been passed on to us through the ages, from the great poets to the saints and scholars, throughout history and literature, love is the one virtue that we as a society cannot live without. The ability to love well and to love wisely is the most important trait that parents can pass on to their children. As children grow, the longing to share this love as well as receive it will remain strong throughout their lives. Bestselling author Andrew M. Greeley and his sister, Dr. Mary G. Durkin have complied a beautiful and inspiring anthology that will help us comprehend this the most important of virtues and also help us express and understand what it means to love, and how to love wisely. The Book of Love is a perfect gift for a parent to give to a child, for relatives or friends to share, or for those who are coming to know this virtue in all its glory. People of all nations, creeds, colors, and denominations will appreciate this treasury of essays, poems, stories, and songs reflecting the one human need that has remained constant: Love. It has been written about in the Bible, and it was passed down orally in myth and legend. It was discussed by the Chinese philosopher Confucius and in the Koran, and it inspired great works of literature and the pages of popular fiction. The Book of Love is a testament to the enduring nature of our own good, a good expressed through the human bond. In the tradition of William J. Bennett's The Book of Virtue, The Book of Love is a collection to be treasured, and shared, but most of all, it will guide us to express and to pass on the greatest of life's virtues: Love. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.